Cancelling your Diffusion Cloud subscription is quick and easy. You can cancel at any time, free of charge.
Note: Cancelling a service will permanently remove all your configuration, data, and connections. Only cancel a service if you no longer require its use. If you are on a paid service, consider changing your subscription edition to the Free tier instead.
Log in to your Diffusion Cloud account at https://management.ad.diffusion.cloud/#!/login
Identify the service you wish to cancel under the Your Services section.
Click the Cancel button for that service.
You'll be presented with a confirmation dialogue, asking you to confirm that you wish to cancel your service.
Click Yes. Your service will be cancelled, and will be removed from your list of services. Any configuration, data, or connections will be permanently removed.
For Business tier customers:
If you have a Business tier subscription to Diffusion Cloud, you can cancel at any time regardless of your billing cycle. At the point of cancellation, you will be invoiced with usage fees calculated against your usage up to the point of cancellation. Please note that this will still include the minimum monthly fee.
If you have any questions, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org, or get in touch via our chat window.